We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Music Sounds Better With Huw Vol. 1

by Holy State


Digital compilation by Radio 1 DJ Huw Stephens in conjunction with Wichita Recordings. Features lots and lots of awesome bands. The track 'Solid State Messiah (vs. The Valve Viking)' is taken from our S/T Demo.

Available for free stream and purchase from the Music Sounds Better With Huw website, or from iTunes.


01. Calories – Adventuring
02. Copy Haho – You Are My Coal Mine
03. Wax Fang – World War II (Pt. 2)
04. We Have Band – Oh! (Plugs Remix)
05. Pulled Apart by Horses – The Crapsons
06. Hjaltalin – Suitcase Man
07. Sweet Baboo – Woe Unto Me to Get High
08. Swanton Bombs – Sorrysayer
09. Cyclones – See If I Float
10. Banjo or Freakout – Eighty-Eight
11. Gentle Friendly – Clean Break
12. Young Fathers – Bring It Home
13. Stricken City – Pull the House Down
14. Holy State – Solid State Messiah (vs. The Valve Viking)
15. Gallops! – Lasers
16. Tubelord – Somewhere Out There a Dog Is on Fire
17. Dinosaur Pile-Up – Opposites Attract
18. Portasound – 4 Minute Warning
19. Colorama – Oyasumi Baby
20. Gold Teeth – Everybody
21. Gold Panda – Like, Totally


released June 1, 2009
Engineered, mixed and mastered by Laurence Eaves at Purple Studios, summer 2008


all rights reserved



Holy State UK

Sonically inspired, bite-sized, anxiety-inducing, hi-fi permitting, guilt-free pop songs - for fatigue relief.

contact / help

Contact Holy State

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this track or account